Geophysics is one of six operational divisions within the Geological Survey of Namibia. The Division is responsible for the acquisition and interpretation of geophysical data for the mineral exploration sector and research institutions. The Geophysics Division consists of three subdivisions namely Airborne Geophysics, Ground Geophysics and Interpretation Geophysics.

The division is responsible for the interpretation of geophysical data for field mapping, economic geology and the environmental monitoring. They review interpretation programmes and coordinate the activities with other divisions and other government agencies.