Engineering and Environmental Geology

The Division of Engineering and Environmental Geology (DEEG) consists of 2 Subdivisions - Environmental Geology and Engineering Geology.

Major Tasks of the Division
  • Independent environmental monitoring and inspection of active mines.
  • Monitoring and assessment of risk potential of abandoned mines.
  • Contribution to coastal management, urban and land use planning.
  • Operation of environmental, rock and soil mechanical laboratories
  • Steering the Strategic Environmental Assessment (SEA) for the Uranium Rush and Strategic Environmental Management Plan (SEMP) office